Incoming!

Okay, I’m trying out WordPress for the first time so bear with me!  My website’s blog system is fairly lame so I’m going to try to blog at least once a week here.  My goals for this blog are simple and straight forward; book reviews, cover love, updates on my publishing journey, and the occasional random thing that pops into my head. 

1932328_10203273674262654_738859126_n

Goal #1 is one I am embarrassed to admit has been hard for me to do, considering time restraints.  I have over 1000 books on my Kindle…and have only done a dozen reviews!  I am ashamed, and a baaaad author. My goal is to review 2 books a month from the selection already on my Kindle, and post the reviews here, on Amazon, and on Goodreads.

 

Goal #2 is something I just need to do.  I am a huge fan of well done, unique book covers.  I have been known to just stare at book covers in bookstores and more than once my husband has rolled his eyes at me and dragged me away.  My goal for this is to highlight a favorite cover 2 times a month, alternating with the reviews.  The book covers posted with the reviews don’t count as a separately drooled over cover, so that doesn’t exclude them from being part of the Cover Love at any given point either.

 

Goal #3 is something personal and exciting.  As some already know, I have decided to go Indie.  This road has been a long time coming, and is nearly over, so the blogs about my self publishing journey will be sporadic, on an “as I freak out” schedule.

 

Goal #4 is…random.  Like I might ramble on about being a huge Doctor Who fan.  Or what my playlist for my novel is.  Or why I like gaming.  Anything goes with these blogs, and none of it may make sense, like this paragraph. 

 tardis

Okay, there are my blogging goals!  Now, which should I start with first…

                              …wait, does this post count as a Random?!?

2 responses to “Incoming!

  1. You remind me of me. I like that. 🙂

    Best of luck with the blogging. Your goals are fantastic– books, books, book, and random. I should do more book reviews…

Leave a Reply

