Teaser Tuesday!!

Teaser Tuesday: Enjoy an excerpt from my currently available novel THE UNKNOWN SUN. (sorry about the weird formatting)

I study his face, noting the sadness. “You resent not having your mother.”
“How can you tell?” He glances at me, startled. I smile wryly up at him, my face tipped to the hot, golden sun.
“You look like I do every time I think about my parents and sisters.”
“How do I look?” Bel’s eyebrows shoot up and I drop my gaze.
“Like the whole world has caved in, and you are the only one that even cares.”
He watches me, studies me. He swallows and looks away, training his gaze on the hazy horizon.
“You look beautiful.”

You can find THE UNKNOWN SUN here: http://amazon.com/dp/B00K1EL76Q

IMG_20140603_193909

Leave a Reply

